The Walker Cup

1932 Walker Cup
Trophy awarded, golf championship at Brookline Country Club 
Courtesy of the Boston Public Library, Leslie Jones Collection.

      This the two 1930 Walker Cup Captains alongside the Walker Cup Trophy.
 Bobby Jones captained the Walker Cup for the 2nd and final time in 1930, 
and is pictured here next to British Team Captain Roger Wethered. 
1930 is the year of The Grand Slam.


(c) 1999 - 2024

Let's meet at the putting green|Hole 1 Handicap and Wager|Hole 2 Golf Tournaments|Hole 3 Golfing Excuses
Hole 4 Golf Etiquette|Hole 5 The Golf Course Architect|Hole 6 The Green keeper|Hole 7  Range rat|
Hole 8  Ball hawk
Hole 9 Golfing Partners
|Hole10 Golf Resorts|Hole 11 The Caddie|Hole12  Golf Rules|Hole 13 Golf course living
Hole14 Golfing Equipment|Hole15 Golfing Accessories|Hole 16 Golf School-Now what|Hole 17 The Golf Pro
Hole 18 Hall of Golf Champions|Hole 19 The grillroom